Hotels that comply with our security assessments receive one of the three IHSC Certification levels.

Certified hotels are listed on all IHSC communication applications. As of December 1st 2016, travellers will be able to identify these hotels and book directly.

Each certified hotel receives a copper plaque mentioning IHSC and the obtained certification level. Hotels are invited to display the plaque near their guest entrance.

IHSC Certification is renewed annually. To maintain its certification, a hotel must subscribe to annual security monitoring to be carried out by IHSC. By means of unannounced visits by IHSC agents, the consistent application of IHSC safety standards can be checked.

ihsc level1
ihsc level2
ihsc level3

BRONZE Certification

SILVER Certification

GOLD Certification